tips to start a blog

hey guys, welcome back to my blog!
today I want to speak to all those people who would like to open a blog or to those who have already started this new adventure and they’d be interested in receiving some advice!

first, I want to say that before I started write on jumpintothebeauty I actually had tried to run a blog for so long but it had never worked, so I know, I understand your struggle.

and now take something to eat, to drink and just let me inspire you!

• YOU HAVE TO SHARE THOUGHTS, OPINIONS, IDEAS, POINTS OF VIEW.

I know some people who really struggle to share their things and their opinions. if you ask them where they bought something which you really like they will pretend not to know or not to remember cause they simply don’t want you to know it; they feel like they only have to own that thing cause this makes them feel special and unique. well, if you’re this type of person (nothing wrong with that, I’m fine with it, I’m not judging you!), I’m not sure you can open a blog.

having a blog / a site, means share your knowledge, your favourite products, your favourite store to buy certain things, your ideas, your days… so think about why you want to take this risk!

• IMPROVE YOUR WRITING SKILLS

no one wants to read something bad written. you can read and write texts without publishing them just to train! once you feel ready, publish the first article and see how it goes.

another advice could be to divide your piece into paragraph: it’s easier for our brain to read a text well split; it will also look shorter and people will enjoy more the reading!

• SET YOURSELF A GOAL

aim for weekly, or monthly, views and viewers.

it’s you who decide where you want to arrive and don’t be scared to work for a too big goal: there’s nothing too big that you can’t do if you really believe in yourself.

I would suggest to buy an exercise book to use specifically for your blog. when you write down your goal, in that moment, you’re making it possible and it will be easier to achieve.

• ORGANIZE YOUR MONTHLY SCHEDULE

use that same notebook, I mentioned before, to write also all the posts you want to upload during a month. this way, you will know what you have to do and you won’t have hard time to decide what to write about!

• REPLY TO YOUR USERS

take time to take care of your readers. you need to answer their question, you have to thank them when they say to you nice and kind words. I mean, I would never read a blog run by someone who doesn’t care about me and doesn’t reply to my comments which I spent time to write!

• BE AN ACTIVE USER, FIRST

the more blogs you follow and comment, the more you will be known. consequently, if you’re known in the blogosphere other bloggers may mention you to join their tags and this will bring you new readers.

• DON’T WANT TO, DON’T DO IT

always remember that, if it doesn’t become your job, you’re always free to stop and take your time. it happens sometimes that we are sick of writing posts, cause you may need time and strength to do something else, cause you just don’t want to keep up with it and it’s perfectly fine. it’s your blog and if you want to give up, it’s ok, as long as you are happy.

• WHAT IF MY BLOG DOESN’T HAVE SUCCESS?
nowadays, becoming popular is so hard on the blogosphere cause the number of people having a blog increases daily, and this world becomes more and more competitive each day as well! but what I think is that the success of your blog reflects your diligence: if you write two post in a month, you can’t have great expectations!

actually, having a blog can look very simple but it’s not, cause you have to be your own boss.

you have to master your life and your brain before mastering your blog

I really hope that you like this post and that you have found it useful. let me know in the comment box below how do you feel about these tips and, if you want to, leave me the link of your blog as well. It’d be a pleasure visit your blog!

furthermore don’t forget to follow me on instagram where I upload pictures of make up look and other cool stuff, you can find me at “jumpintothebeauty” or you can click on the blue button here in the side bar.

love you guys.

sincerely yours,

Noemi

ehi tu, facci leggere cosa ne pensi

